Australia bowl in Shoaib Malik’s 100th T20I | Cricket Bats | Australia

Toss Australia chose to bowl v Pakistan

Australia’s captain Aaron Finch won the toss and chose to bowl against Pakistan in the second match of the Twenty20 triangular tournament in Harare.

Having trounced the hosts Zimbabwe in the tournament opener on Sunday, Pakistan named an unchanged team to tackle the Australians, who lost six out of six limited-overs fixtures away to England last month. As such, Shoaib Malik became the first man in history to play 100 T20Is.

Finch’s XI featured the left-hander Nic Maddinson, who was included in the squad despite losing his state contract with New South Wales. Maddinson has relocated to Victoria and will play for the Melbourne Stars in this summer’s Big Bash League.

The match between the world’s Nos. 1 and 3 teams in T20Is could see top spot pass from Pakistan to Australia should the lower-ranked nation prevail.

Australia: 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 D’Arcy Short, 3 Travis Head, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Nic Maddinson, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Alex Carey (wk), 8 Ashton Agar, 9 Andrew Tye, 10 Jhye Richardson, 11 Billy Stanlake

Pakistan 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Mohammad Hafeez, 3 Hussain Talat, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt/wk), 6 Asif Ali, 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Shadab Khan, 9 Mohammad Nawaz, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Usman Khan


Source link